An online public bidding for a 74,492.2t bulk carrier carrying the designation ZJ2026-0098 has been scheduled for 15:00 to 15:30 (Beijing Time) on 27 October 2026, the bidding announcement carried by reports states.

Entrusted by the transferor, described only as the Sellers, the announcement says a separate entity identified as the Bidding Company will run the event on the Shipbid platform (www.shipbid.net). The notice was published on 29 September 2026 and sets out the date and the half‑hour bidding window.

The vessel is identified in the announcement by its working name, ZJ2026-0098, and is described as a bulk carrier with a reported tonnage of 74,492.2t and a Domestic-International type classification. No additional technical particulars or the vessel's trading history were included in the supplied summary.

The announcement follows a standard notice pattern in which the transferor delegates the sale process to a bidding intermediary. The wording in the report makes clear that the Bidding Company is acting on behalf of the Sellers to conduct an open, online process rather than a private negotiation.

Timing and platform

The bidding is set to take place on the Shipbid website and will run for a single 30‑minute session on 27 October 2026, commencing at 15:00 Beijing Time and concluding at 15:30 Beijing Time. The announcement does not state any alternative dates, extended bidding provisions or in‑person sale components.

Interested parties seeking to participate are referred to the Shipbid platform in the announcement; the published note does not include application deadlines, required deposits, bidding rules or documentation lists in the supplied extract. Prospective bidders will therefore need to consult the full notice on the platform or via the Bidding Company for procedural requirements.

Parties named in the notice

The transferor is described generically as the Sellers and has engaged the Bidding Company to hold the sale. The announcement identifies Shipbid as the online venue for the auction but does not name the broker, manager or any technical advisers connected to the vessel within the supplied summary.

The notice, as summarised, confines itself to the identity of the vessel, the method of sale and the scheduled bidding window. It does not disclose reserve levels, outstanding claims, class status, or layup and delivery information for ZJ2026-0098.

The published item functions primarily as a public scheduling notice. Readers are informed of the date and platform and of the contractual relationship that places the Bidding Company in charge of the event; further commercial and technical detail must be obtained from the full announcement or the parties managing the sale.

For decision-making or operational planning, interested parties should obtain the complete bidding conditions and supporting documentation from the Bidding Company or the Shipbid listing. The supplied report contains no additional terms or contact information and should be treated as a summary of the scheduling announcement.

Luke Smout, Editor of The Maritime Gazette
Editor

Editor, The Maritime Gazette

PR & Communications Specialist
Editor profile